ColdFusion Performance

Clark

Perch
I really like Jodohost, but I have been having tons of trouble with ColdFusion lately, 'unable to create native thread', pages that won't load, etc. Stephen has said that they problems with Access databases and ODBC connections.

My question is, has anyone else had problems with these outages. I'm an experienced coder, but a new small business owner and my clients are getting very, very irritated - especially when they post a lot of data and get the native thread issue.

I don't want to switch providers, and I even thought they had it fixed this week but I think I'm going to have to. I'm afraid though that another provider would have the same problems, so why switch?

Thoughts and advice?

Clark,

We have been monitoring closely and even on your site we check it quite a bit, but I am not seeing this happen anymore, or very rarely, less than once in 24 hours time. Is there a specific page you are seeing it happen on more, can you put that in ticket for us to monitor it?

If you are running CF with Access, do yourself a fovor and switch to MySQL. I've got several apps running for clients that are under constant use, and I can't remember the last real issue we had that was CF or database related. I have some sites on win6 and some on winCF.

This is about wincf2, and it was a pretty major issue, but after some work and some assistance from clients moving from Access to SQL or MySQL, it is going much better, and we have not monitored and issue of major scale for a few days now. We have to restart CF on most every server at least once in 24 hours, and wincf2 is similar, but it is not hanging near to the level we saw before, it is why I asked if there is still an issue for a ticket to exact page/url with an issue.

Stephen,