No value given for one or more required parameters.

I am not a proficient asp programmer, though I (usually) get by. But today I have a problem. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

I have a simple website linking to an access database. The script works fine on my local machine. And it works fine on my regular host. However, I have uploaded the website to a Windows account with GoDaddy and here is my problem.

I am receiving the following error:

Microsoft JET Database Engine error '80040e10'
No value given for one or more required parameters.
/home.asp, line 10

- the WEIRD thing is that if you hit refresh enough times, the page loads fine. Then, at random (it appears), the error resurfaces. No coding changes at all.

Line 10 is in red below:

<% @Language=VBScript %> <!--#include file="dbasepath.asp"-->
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html>
<%
set dBaseConn = Server.CreateObject("adodb.connection")
set rs = server.createobject("adodb.recordset")
strConn = "Provider=Microsoft.JET.OLEDB.4.0; Data Source = " & dBasePath & ";"
dBaseConn.open strConn
strSQL = "SELECT * FROM Content where id=10"
rs.open strSQL, dBaseConn
%>

How can it work one minute and then not the next?
Can anyone make any sense of this for me please?

<%
dBasePath = Server.MapPath("access_db/filename.mdb")
%>

What's stumped me more than anything is that sometimes the site works, sometimes not. I just don't get it... :( I have been "trying" to do some dubugging here though with response.write. Just can't interpret what I've found, but maybe this will help:

OK - strConn returns:

SELECT * FROM Content where id=10

and dBaseConn returns: