PHP help with creating first PHP basic site

Hello,

I am brand new at PHP... been using ASP for web and I develop PC applications. I need some help getting pointed in the right direction and possible finding some free scripts to get things going.

Let's say I am building a site that does the following simple thing:

A user comes to a site and we offer them a service. The home page describes this service, provides maybe a link to a flash tutorial, a link to the blog for the site, and maybe a few other links elsewhere. Basic stuff.

The user decides they want to purchase our service which requires them to go through the following:

1) We would need the user to register with the basic user information most folks require. This can happen at the beginning of filling out the requested information or at the end. Not sure which would be the best.

2) We start the user through a series of forms requesting information on the various features of our service that they want. They obviously have various options and we would take them through a series of 4 or 5 screens.

3) We get to the last screen where the user has the option of uploading a file for us to use. They don't have to upload it, but the option would need to be there... OR instructions on how to upload it via FTP via instructions sent to them after the order is placed.

4) The final step would be to complete the order using Paypal to start as the clearing house for payments.

I need the following help.

1) First a great site full of tutorials and such to get up to speed with PHP.

2) A site or help with going through the basic steps of moving form information from one screen to the next which would then end up in a mySQL database.

3) A site or help with a session script or something that would help us ensure that the person on page 3 of the forms is the same person that initiated the process. This doesn't have to be full proof. This site is a test site that will be a work in progress and improved over time.