Stupid question.... a little help please?

Hello,

I've never used MS Outlook before in the past for the most part, and I can't seem to figure out how to switch between different accounts. I've got a couple of email addresses that I just set up in Outlook. I can't figure out how to switch between the accounts. If I'm going through emails in one account and I need to switch to another account, how do I do that?

By the way, I realize that this is probably a ridiculous question, but I can't seem to find the menu option or button I'm looking for. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Ryan

Need a bit more information on what you mean "switch account". But here is my thoughts:

To retrieve e-mail from all accounts you have registered do the following:
Got to Tools->Accounts. On each account click its properties and check "Include this account when receiving mail or syncronization". This will retrieve e-mail all time when you click "Send/Receive".
You can do this also manually, but going to "Tools->Send/Receive->Your Account".

To send e-mail with account other than default, do:
Write your e-mail, then "File->Send using->Your account".

mrb061982 said:
Hello,

I've never used MS Outlook before in the past for the most part, and I can't seem to figure out how to switch between different accounts. I've got a couple of email addresses that I just set up in Outlook. I can't figure out how to switch between the accounts. If I'm going through emails in one account and I need to switch to another account, how do I do that?

By the way, I realize that this is probably a ridiculous question, but I can't seem to find the menu option or button I'm looking for. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Ryan