Bandwidth soaring though traffic dropping - bots to blame?

Could be in for an expensive month. I nearly always stay below the bandwidth threshold for my current plan, so I was surprised to see myself soar more than 30% over, despite my visitor numbers have dropped a little on previous months.
I eventually downloaded one of my logs (130mb, which my poor old Internet connection struggles with), trying to ascertain if somebody was stealing the bandwidth, but it seems the Yandex bot may be to blame. I've added it to my robots exclusion list, though I've read elsewhere that others have found it has bypassed theirs. The website affected is on a Windows plan, so I can't use htaccess to block an IP (forgive me if I'm wrong, I'm not that technically minded). If the problems continue, is there are other ways I can keep aggressive bots at bay?

Just a quick update to say Jodohost's customer service have been very helpful, and I've now also blocked the IP from within my control panel.

If you have any bandwidth overages, let me know. We will handle it, as long as not extreme over :D

Hi Stephen,
Please can you be kind enough to help me with a very similar problem. I have a website that has very few visitors a day (perhaps 50 at most), but my bandwidth usage has jus t gone through the roof. I downloaded a log, and my images are being accessed every few seconds throughout the day. The IP's are all unique, coming from the Middle East, Russia, Mexico, Turkey and China - these are not genuine visitors. I don't know how to block such an attack where the IP keeps changing, but if it continues like this I will have to pull my website off completely as I won't be able to afford to pay for the additional bandwidth if it continues like this!
Thank you for any assistance you can provide.