DNN: "File Manager Not Available"

Bliss

Perch
DotNetNuke.ModuleLoadException: Could not find a part of the path "D:\". ---> System.IO.DirectoryNotFoundException: Could not find a part of the path "D:\". at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String str) at System.IO.Directory.InternalCreateDirectory(String fullPath, String path) at System.IO.Directory.CreateDirectory(String path) at DotNetNuke.SkinController.UploadSkin(String RootPath, String SkinRoot, String SkinName, Stream objInputStream) at DotNetNuke.WebUpload.cmdUpload_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e) --- End of inner exception stack trace ---

Whenever I try to upload a file, this error is returned. However, I'm relatively sure all my settings are correct. Can anyone help? (I am very new at ASP.NET and mostly work with ASP)

I'm having the exact issue. I've already had support reset ASPNET premission on the DNN folder. I don't know what's going on.

I had the exact same issue before, it took a while to figure out what the problem was. It seems that there is a configuration issue with impersonation in ASP.NET. What you'll need to do is the force impersonation to false in your web.config file.

dnnportal said:
I had the exact same issue before, it took a while to figure out what the problem was. It seems that there is a configuration issue with impersonation in ASP.NET. What you'll need to do is the force impersonation to false in your web.config file.

I made that change in the web.config file and it still failed. Any other suggestions?

Thanks for the suggestion. However, after fixing this problem, I noticed that many modules that are supposed to be available in 2.1.2, such as the Users Online module, are not available, although their respective folders have been uploaded. Does anyone have a fix to this?