Change Existing Plan

If I change one of my existing plans and up the disk usage amount, does that automatically change for my users on that plan?

I just recently changed a plan and I looked on the users CP and didn’t see a change in the disk usage.

Thanks,

Adam

No, it won’t automatically change. You’ll have to ask your customers to click “change” next to monthly transfer and disk space to increase their allocations

Thanks for the quick reply! Sorry for the stupid question. Where is change listed for them?

I looked and I can see where they can “Change Quota” and click on Submit. When they click there it says, “Merchant gateway settings for MC hasn’t been set up. Please refer to tech support”

Thanks,

Adam

Hello, anybody? I can’t find where the customer is supposed to make a change on their end.

Hi submit a ticket please

What the error suggests is that this person is paying by MC and you haven’t setup your MC gateway properly