New Category for Domain Registrars

jechilt

Guppy
Would you consider adding a new category to the forum for Registrars. This category could be used to cover the gamit of domain registrations/registrar issues/registrar API's and the sort. It would make it a lot easier than searching the forum all the time with regards to domain registrars.
Interesting enough, I don't see much posting about it. Either everyone has a super solution already or most are hanging by a thread on the issue.
For starters, it would be cool to see some API integrated registrar sites in action.

I am new to jodohost and currently making plans to migrate from an already excellent solution to HSphere to allow more time focusing on web development rather than managing servers all day. The only problem is I have to create an all new site that does not already have domain registrations integrated into the CP.
The integration of domain registrar is a big issue with me and I have talked via live chat a few times with Jodo folks about it. A competitor provides domain registration (at a ridiculous price) but it is integrated into the CP and has branded registration. Hard to beat!
The customers I have like and prefer that single login to handle all account issues.
If anyone has scripted a custom account sign-up to include domain registration, it would be cool to see. Is anyone willing to share? Sign-up and domain management scripts would be a tremendous help.

jechilt,

I'd really like to know how they do hpshere with "branded" registration, it is not a feature of hsphere. It allows us to make domain registrations available to resellers, but it is in no way reseller branded. I in fact it would be branded as us, which we find is not acceptable.

jechilt,