New to MySql

Hey guys... I am new to MySql. I was playing with the admin utility offered through H-Sphere. It wasn't the easiest thing for me to play with, so I searched around and downloaded the "MySql Control Center 0.9.4-beta"... I like this utility a lot more. My question, finally getting to it, is in creating table relations. I had previously created a database for a restaurant in MS Access. I'll give an example. One table was menu items, another was menu categories. There was a field in the menu items table called category that was related to the menu categories. It was easy in Access since it's all gui, click on relationships and viola. I am REALLY new to mySQL, if anyone can offer some input as to how I can create a relationship between two tables in mySQL, please do. I know that I need to use mySQL for database backends to my sites, as ACCESS will fall to its knees with much traffic. Thanks in advance.

In order to use table relations you should use the InnoDB format available in MySQL and not the default MYISAM. The syntax is located here:

http://www.mysql.com/doc/en/InnoDB_foreign_key_constraints.html

For example:

Code:
DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `tblcountries`;
CREATE TABLE `tblcountries` (
  `CtryID` char(3) NOT NULL default '',
  `CtryName` varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
  PRIMARY KEY  (`CtryID`)
) TYPE=InnoDB;

DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `tblcompany`;
CREATE TABLE `tblcompany` (
  `CpnyID` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `CpnyName` varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
  `CpnyContactFirstName` varchar(30) default NULL,
  `CpnyContactLastName` varchar(30) default NULL,
  `CpnyAddress1` varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',

`CtryID` char(3) NOT NULL default '',
  PRIMARY KEY  (`CpnyID`),
  KEY `idxFK_CtryID` (`CtryID`),
  CONSTRAINT  FOREIGN KEY (`CtryID`) REFERENCES `tblcountries` (`CtryID`) 
ON UPDATE CASCADE
ON DELETE RESTRICT
) TYPE=InnoDB;